Courses we currently have three more foundation courses and two intermediate course provisionally penciled in the events diary. please contact us if you wish to attend one of these. Advanced course may be run towards the end of the year if we have any interests. hide announcement

HADARS LOGO

Harlow and District Amateur Radio Society

Mark Hall Barn, First Avenue, Harlow, Essex, CM20 2LE
Next Meeting

Club Events

Sunday, June 25, 2017 @ 10:00 (Local Time) - Museums on the Air - Day 4
This is the last date of two consecutive weekends operating to celebrate Museums on the Air.

Sunday, July 2, 2017 @ 11:00 (Local Time) - Matching Green Car Show - Operation as G6UT/P
We should be operating as G6UT/P from the Matching Green Car Show, At Matching Green, CM17 0PZ during the even which is open to the Public from 11am to 4pm

Saturday, July 8, 2017 @ 10:00 (Local Time) - Field weekend
We will be operating from New House Farm, come and see us for an hour or the whole weekend.

Saturday, August 19, 2017 @ 09:45 (Local Time) - proviosnal date for Foundation Course
August 19th & 20th( Weekend course with the Exam on Sunday afternoon, please contact us if you are interested in this course

Saturday, September 2, 2017 @ 10:00 (Local Time) - Field Day at New House Farm
Field Weekend at New House Farm.

Sunday, September 3, 2017 @ 10:00 (Local Time) - Field Day at New House Farm
Second day of the Field weekend at New House Farm

Saturday, September 23, 2017 @ 10:00 (Local Time) - Railways on the Air
We hope to be operating GB0EOR again from North Weald Station, on the Epping and Ongar Railway

Friday, September 29, 2017 @ 10:00 (Local Time) - Newark Rally


Tuesday, October 3, 2017 @ 19:00 (Local Time) - Provisional date for Intermediate course
3rd October – 12th December a 10-11 week course on consecutive Tuesday nights. subject to enough participants please contact us for more details

Friday, October 20, 2017 @ 20:00 (Local Time) - Jamboree on the Air 2016 Friday 20th to Sunday 22nd October
We will be operating GB5HDS for the Jamboree on the Air Weekend.

Saturday, November 18, 2017 @ 09:45 (Local Time) - provisional date for Foundation Exam
November 18th & 19th Weekend course with the Exam Sunday afternoon

Friday, November 24, 2017 @ 20:00 (Local Time) - Annual General Meeting members only
This is the Annual General Meeting of the Club, and is open to fully paid up members of the Club ONLY.

Next Club Meeting

Fri, 30 Jun 2017 @ 20:00
This is a public event. Club members, and visitors are welcome
regular Meeting
come and have a chat use the radios
For further details of upcoming events, please click The Club Events Page
×